Rule 2. Committee.

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

In 1973 the Court appointed a committee of five lawyers, one from each Congressional District, and one from the State at large, to serve at the pleasure of the Court. The member first appointed from the First Congressional District served a term of one year from the date of his appointment, the first member from the Second District, two years, the first member from the Third District, three years, the first member from the Fourth District, four years, and the first member from the State at large, five years. The successors of the members first appointed have been, and shall continue to be, appointed for terms of five years each. The Committee shall annually select one of its members as Chairperson, and another as Secretary, and shall adopt rules governing its procedures, which shall be subject to approval by this Court. A majority of committee members shall constitute a quorum.

Associated Court Rules: 
Rules of the Client Security Fund Committee