Rule 1. Composition Of Committee On Unauthorized Practice Of Law.

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

The Court shall appoint a committee composed of four lawyers and three persons who are not lawyers. One lawyer member of the committee shall be from each Congressional district and the balance of the members shall be from the state-at-large. Members shall be appointed to serve a three year term and may be reappointed to a second three year term. A member whose term has expired, shall continue to serve until a replacement is appointed. The committee shall select one of its members as Chair, one as Vice-Chair, and another as secretary.

A majority of the committee shall constitute a quorum.

History Text: 

History. Amended November 8, 1993; amended July 11, 1994

Associated Court Rules: 
Rules of Court Creating Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law