Advisory Committee

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionSend by emailSend by emailPDF versionPDF version


Eight judges have been appointed to the 2012 Arkansas Judicial Council Domestic Violence Advisory Committee. The Domestic Violence Advisory Committee will aid the Judiciary’s efforts to identify and address the needs of victims of domestic violence statewide. The committee will be assisted by Lensa Odima-Warden, the Domestic Violence Program Coordinator for the Administrative Office of the Courts.
The new committee members are:
Hon. Kathleen Bell
Hon. Ellen Brantley
Hon. Waymond Brown
Hon. Barbara Halsey
Hon. David Reynolds
Hon. Doug Schrantz
Hon. Hamilton Singleton
Hon. Randy Wright
The Domestic Violence Advisory Committee will be chaired by Judge Barbara Halsey of the Second Judicial District. Hon. Randy Wright of the Eighth Judicial Circuit North served as the interim chair for the 2011-2012.